Cookies and Snow

Wednesday and Thursday I stayed home from work with the boys, and wouldn’t ya know it, it snows – in May!  What in the world?  May is supposed to mean digging in the dirt in the yard, going on walks, and opening the windows.  Instead, we started the fireplace, put on our sweats, and made cookies!  Of course, cookies are meant to be made any time of the year….but the fireplace?  In May?  

 So we put some tunes on, got out the fruit loops (you can see Andrew eyeing them in the background), and got our bake on!

Image

We must touch everything!

 Image

And we must, MUST test them!  So proud of his creations!

Image

 Peanut Butter Butterfinger Cookies!  Yum!  Check out the recipe here!  FYI, I didn’t use the Truvia sugar substitute.  There is no substitute for sugar in my world.  

Image

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

