Wedding Fun and Mother’s Day

This weekend we had a wedding up in Duluth MN.  We love the beauty of Duluth, but it never fails – every time we are there it’s windy and cold!  I’m sure there really are beautiful days there, but I think we just happen to pick the bad ones.  We headed up there to attend a wedding of one of our good friends.  She was a beautiful bride, if I do say so myself.  A few couples from our small group through church were all able to be there.

IMG_9394

IMG_9402

Then the next day, Mother’s Day, we got to check out the pier and watch some boats come into the harbor.

IMG_9414

I wanted a picture of my little boys and I for Mother’s Day.  Did I mention it was windy? I mean REALLY windy.  Most of the pictures turned out like this:

IMG_9438

Yup, that’s me with a mustache.  And a unibrow.

But we were able to snatch a fairly decent one somehow:

IMG_9419

I absolutely love my boys.  They are the biggest blessing, by far, that I have ever received. (And I do mean ALL my boys – you too honey!)

Happy Mother’s Day to all you mothers out there!

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wedding Fun and Mother’s Day

  1. LuAnn says:

    You need to buy a hat like Eli and Andrew have. 🙂

  2. Jill says:

    Happy Mother’s Day, Jen! It looks like you had a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

