Haircuts For Hansons

Let me start by saying that we have awesome friends.  And we have an even more awesome God.  One of our great friends is a hair stylist and works out of her home.  She very generously and graciously decided to help us out with our adoption fees by holding a haircutting day in honor of us.  All the proceeds she made went straight into our adoption fund.  Grant and I were expecting a little extra cash to add to the fund…Let’s just say that those haircuts were some of the most expensive I’ve ever heard of, because people were more than generous in their giving.  Our first set of homestudy fees are due very soon, and we pretty much have that covered now.  Our God is such an amazing God who provides just what we need when we need it!

Thank you, Lord, for always reminding us of your faithfulness and provision, even when we don’t deserve it at all!

IMG_0324

IMG_0326

Thank you, Kelly, and everyone who came out to get their hair cut to help us along in this journey!  You all are amazing and such a great display of God’s love to us!

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Haircuts For Hansons

  1. Sandy says:

    GOD BLESS YOUR COSMETOLOGIST…..
    I remembering doing some of that…

  2. Pingback: Adoption Update and Fundraising | Truths of a Blessed Life

Leave a Reply

