We’re Alive!

Yes, we’re alive around here.  And all doing well.  But oh so busy!  I apologize for being so “silent” on here, but wowzers, what a busy couple of weeks we’ve had!  We are working hard to get ready for our big garage sale fundraiser for our adoption that will be happening this Friday and Saturday.  We have had over 10 families (I lost count after 13) generously donate items to sell.  Let me tell you, this puppy is a big one.  Like ginormous.  We literally cannot get into our garage unless we learn how to super-humanly hover over all the stuff that is taking up the space.  We are amazed at how generous people have been in giving us (good!!) stuff so that we can build up our adoption fund.  It is so humbling to see people come along side of us!  Here’s a little view of our garage right now (not including all the big stuff):

Image

Image

Image

Yup, that’s what I think too, Andrew.   Pretty scary if you ask me!

So if you’re in the Mankato area this weekend, PLEASE stop by and check out all the stuff – and take some of it with you so that we are not stuck with any of it!!  

And because we like to do things over the top, we decided to add a bedroom makeover onto the pile of craziness around our house.  We got new carpet in our bedroom last week, and so before that was done we wanted to get everything painted – walls and trim.  So our house is torn apart at the seams right now, with things where they don’t belong.  Let’s just say that I will be happy when I don’t have to go to the dresser out in the living room to get my underwear every morning!  I have some fun and exciting blog posts about the bedroom as we start getting it back together, so stay tuned!  Here’s a snippet of what’s going on in that corner of the house:

Image

So lots of things going on in the Hanson household right now, but it’s all really fun, exciting stuff!  We are still waiting to hear from our adoption agency that our background checks have cleared so that we can start our homestudy.  For all you adoptive parents out there, how long did it take your background checks to clear?  We’re beginning to think they found something on us!  Maybe that one time I got stopped for speeding when I was in the 10th grade is coming back to haunt me…

Please pray that this comes through soon so that we can move on in the direction of bringing our son/daughter home!

 

 

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We’re Alive!

  1. Sandy says:

    GOOD LUCK ON YOUR SALE….that is a lot of stuff..
    I like the bedroom colors….

Leave a Reply

