The End is Near…

I feel it.  The end of summer is fast approaching.  How did that happen?  All I see on facebook lately are first-day-of-school pictures, and it makes me a little panicky.  I don’t want summer to end.  I don’t want the warm sunshine to go away.  And most of all, I don’t want to see how crazy it gets in our household when we are snowed in all winter!  My two little monkey boys are a couple of energy-stricken fireballs, and it could get interesting when we are stuck inside.  But let’s not think about that.  Let’s try to enjoy these last days of summer!  We are trying to get in lots of fun activities before the chills set in.  Here’s some fun pictures of what we’ve been up to lately:

Bike rides:

Image

 

Ice cream:

Image

 

Swimming:

Image

 

Going to the library:

Image

 

A date night Twins baseball game for Mom and Dad:

Image

 

Music class:

Image

 

Watching a movie while Mom and Dad work on their bedroom remodel:

Image

 

Grandpa time:

Image

 

Digging in the dirt:

Image

 

And of course, lots of naps:

Image

 

We’ve had a lot of fun this summer.  We have the State Fair and the zoo yet this week to top off the last week at home with Dad before the kiddos go back to daycare and Dad starts teaching.  We will miss you, summer!

 

 

 

 

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

