Pizza Party!

Tonight we officially started a new tradition.  Family supper night.  Where everyone helps out making the meal.  I didn’t think it was possible with a 2-1/2 year old and a 15-month old, but we decided to give it a shot anyway.  They definitely proved me wrong tonight!  These little boys are quite the chefs!

Here’s my sweet little helpers all ready to get their cook on:

IMG_0550

IMG_0558

Well let’s get started!

IMG_0572

IMG_0577

Eli loved using the “paintbrush” to put the sauce on.  We had to monitor this one very closely, as we really didn’t want to be cleaning pizza sauce off every wall in the vicinity.

Drew wanted to get in on the action too.

IMG_0581

Then time for lots of toppings!

IMG_0585

IMG_0590

Drew didn’t really help out with this part.  He just ate toppings while Eli did the work. Someone has to taste-test!

Here they are, ready to cook!

IMG_0594

And then, the sound we all love….the timer on the oven going off!

IMG_0598

Now here’s where Drew really kicked it up and started helping:

IMG_0601

IMG_0604

They did such a great job!  Thanks, Eli and Drew, for making us such yummy supper tonight!  That was the best homemade pizza I’ve ever had!  We will definitely be making family supper night a regularity at our house from now on!

 

 

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

