Fall is Here

Well, fall is here I think.  Now as I type this I’m thinking, “Really?!  It was 85 degrees out today!”  But it was about 60 degrees yesterday, so that counts as fall, right?  Anyway, I have a love-hate relationship with fall.  I am a creature of coziness.  And fall promotes cozy feelings.  I love thinking about football season, hot chocolate, sweaters, fuzzy socks, and cuddling on the couch.  But then I also get this sense of impending doom as I think about temperatures of -130 degrees, cancelled plans due to snow storms, and dreary sun-less days.  I have realized that my mood is 100% dependent on how much sun is shining.  It’s kind of weird, but very true.  Anyone relate??

Anyway, here are some pictures of what we did this last weekend on a fall-feeling day.

IMG_0663We went to a scarecrow festival!  It was so much fun and super kid-friendly!

IMG_0709

IMG_0703

The boys got to pretend they lived on a farm for a while!

IMG_0669

IMG_0684

IMG_0696

Then we found the coolest scarecrow in the whole festival:

IMG_0662

Yup, that one’s for you, Mike and Dad!

They also had a barrel train that we rode in, but the boys didn’t really cooperate for a picture, so you’ll have to use your imagination.

Then it was on to the apple picking:

IMG_0716

IMG_0718

IMG_0720

And why pick ’em if you can’t eat ’em?!

IMG_0725

IMG_0728

IMG_0731

Then it was on to the pumpkin patch:

IMG_0738

IMG_0741

IMG_0748

Yeah, can’t quite lift that one, Andrew.  Maybe next year.

IMG_0755

We had a great day!  What a perfect fall day to enjoy a lot of fall activities!  THIS is what makes me excited about fall.  Oh!  And you know what else makes me excited about fall??  The FOOD!!  Oh how I love baked goods with spice in them.  Yes, cinnamon, I’m talking to you, you delicious little substance!

So with our apples that we brought home, we made apple cinnamon pancakes:

IMG_0760

Yum!  But they could have used a little more – yeah, you guessed it – cinnamon.

We also made an apple crisp, but that didn’t last long enough for me to grab my camera and take a picture.  Funny how that happens…

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall is Here

  1. Lu Ann says:

    The pictures are unbelievably cute! What great memories!

  2. Val says:

    Your boys are just way too cute!!!!!

Leave a Reply

