Home Study Approved!

We are officially Home Study approved!  We found out that Bethany Christian Services global headquarters accepted our home study on November 14, but we just received our official copies in the mail yesterday – signed and notarized!

IMG_1061That’s about a 20-page report on us and our family.  This process took us almost 3 months to complete, so we are very thankful and excited that it is completed!

Up next is our Dossier!  From what we understand, this process can take another 2-4 months to gather all the needed documents and get them notarized and apostilled.  This will be the packet that we send over to South Africa!  Here’s our checklist to get us started:

IMG_1065

 

We are so excited that this will be the last major step before we wait for our child!!

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment