I feel Important!

I got this package in the mail yesterday:

IMG_0570I always get nervous when I see “US Government Official Mail” in the return address.  I opened it up and found this:

IMG_0573My first and very own passport!  I know this doesn’t seem like big news to most people, but I was really excited!  This farm girl has never been outside of the United States (except for Canada, but I still say that doesn’t count – and it was at a time when we didn’t need passports to get there – AND everything was in French and I couldn’t understand it, so it wasn’t that exciting) and I feel like a sheep that just found a whole in a fence – free and willing to eat anything!

This made it very real to me that we are heading over to, literally, the other side of the world.  Very exciting – and scary!  This means we are one step closer to our son/daughter(s)!

Grant is still waiting for his – but he’s not as excited as me – this will be his second passport.  That wild city boy (okay, he grew up in a town of 500, so not really) has been to Europe in the past, so this is like riding a bike for him.

In other news, we hosted our Christmas party for our small group this past weekend.  We had an amazing group of guys and gals that got together and studied God’s word.  We met separately as guys’ and girls’ groups (mostly due to childcare issues for a lot of people), and I had a blast with these women.

Take a look at all those people:

IMG_1325We were praying that our staircase wouldn’t collapse!  Look at all those kiddos, too!  Let me tell you, I think we broke a record for most bodies that we’ve fit into our house!  And most of the kids ended up in Eli’s room jumping on his bed by the end of the night, so that freed up some space.

IMG_1331These are some of the best ladies I have the privilege of knowing.  Thank you, gals, for challenging me, supporting me, and praying for me when I’ve most needed it!  I can’t wait to see what God has in store for us after the New Year!

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

