Low Country Boil

Tonight, I decided to shake things up a bit.  Things have been getting too serious around here and it was time for a little fun.  I was home with the boys all day today, and kept telling Eli that I had a surprise for supper tonight.  And he got really curious when I did this to the table:

IMG_1911

 

And then the boys’ eyes opened to the size of beach balls when I poured this on top of it:

 

IMG_1915

 

There it is, my friend, in all it’s delicious Old Bay seasoning glory.   Introducing the Crockpot Low Country Boil!

They weren’t quite sure what to do with it at first.

 

IMG_1914

 

And then we told them to just dig in.

“But we don’t get any silverware or plates?”

“Nope.  Just go for it.”

“Cool!”

 

IMG_1917

 

Ahhh, so satisfied!

 

IMG_1921

 

Yup, I’d say we did pretty good!

 

IMG_1925

Eli thought we should do that for every meal.  Could you imagine doing spaghetti in this fashion, sans plates and silverware?  Oh the mess!

You can head on over to Family Fresh Meals to find the recipe and try it for yourself!  The best part about this was that it was made in the crockpot.  (Crockpots are a gift straight from Heaven to busy moms everywhere!)  It was super easy and VERY tasty!

We are definitely going to try and do this more often!  If anyone has any other fun family meal ideas, I’d love to hear them!

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Low Country Boil

  1. LuAnn says:

    Brave lady, but happy kids and dad. How creative. No dishes to wash! Yay.

  2. Sandy says:

    YOU are so creative I love seeing what your up too…..I think I was too
    serious of a mother….that really did look good…..
    OH YA where was Grants bib???? I know I would need one.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

