Mother’s Day

Yeah, I’m a little behind.  I know Mother’s Day was over a week ago.  Seriously, two toddler boys are kicking my butt!  And our third one (+ possibly 4th?!) is also kicking my butt, and I haven’t even met him/her yet!  We have been very busy this week with a fundraiser that we did to help fund our adoption.  I’ll post the details about that soon.  But on to my Mother’s Day last weekend.  I must say that my boys spoiled me!

We started off for a quick picture before church since the boys were looking all nice.  We took about twenty pictures, but this is the best one we came up with:

IMG_1060

The boys were so excited to give me their gifts they made for me:

IMG_2347They will have fun watching the flowers grow!

This is my favorite:

IMG_2351Especially the eight pounds thing.  You get an extra cookie for dessert tonight, kid!

After church we went out to eat some yummy food.  After naptime, we headed outside in the beautiful weather to do a mini photo shoot.

IMG_2367

IMG_2386

This is Andrew’s version of a kiss:

IMG_2393A good ‘ole face lick!  Mommy doesn’t care if my face is dripping, I’ll take it from this cutie!

IMG_2398

 

And then here’s Eli’s response when I told him it was time to take pictures with me:

IMG_2407Haha, oh three-year-olds…

IMG_2414

I did get a hug though.  Not sure if he’s happy about it…

IMG_2447

 

And here’s our attempt at a family picture:

IMG_2456

 

And one of me and my love:

IMG_2503

 

After the photo shoot we grabbed subs and we decided to go on a picnic.  But then we looked up at the storm clouds rolling in.  So we decided to do a picnic in the house instead.

IMG_1063

 

I had such a fun, relaxing day with my family.  I was again reminded of how blessed I am!  Thank you, Jesus, for each of my boys!

* Oh, and Honey, don’t think that I forgot about the Mother’s Day back massage that I have yet to cash in.  I never forget about a back massage!

 

 

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

