Hanson Happenings

It’s been a while since I’ve posted.  Life seems to be getting away from me lately with all the chaos.  The beginning of summer always brings on so many new activities, that it’s hard to keep up!  Let’s not even get started on what my house looks like right now!  But who cares?  At least that’s what I’ll tell myself so that I don’t feel too guilty about not cleaning up and instead updating you all on life in the Hanson household lately!

The day after we finished our garage sale, I got a call from my mom stating that my dad was having some health issues, and so I took the next two days of off work to help out.  Grant got some Daddy-son time out of the deal.

IMG_3430

He’s feeling better now, by the way.

That next weekend was Memorial Day weekend, so we decided to head back to SD to see family and take a little break.

IMG_2575

IMG_2577

 

Grant got to help out on the farm and drive this bad boy:

IMG_3457

 

We got to drive the 4-wheelers around the farm and pasture and explore.  The boys loved it!  But Andrew just couldn’t quite make it through without crashing.

IMG_3447

 

 

Once back home, we have tried to enjoy the nice first few days of summer.

IMG_3472

 

Mmm, smores!

IMG_3474

 

Doing yardwork.

IMG_1166

Baking cookies.

IMG_1174

 

We decided to take a little getaway overnight in the Twin Cities and we were planning to go to the zoo the next day.  This is where the kids were most of the time we were in the hotel:

IMG_1181

 

After a whole week of beautiful weather, we woke up the morning of the zoo to 50-degree weather and pouring rain.  No zoo.  So we decided to stay inside and hit the Mall of America instead.  We started in Lego Land.

IMG_2663

 

That didn’t last long once they saw the rides though.

IMG_2669

IMG_1185

 

We enjoyed some Rainforest Cafe for Lunch, and then hit the aquarium.

IMG_2689And the highlight of the day…

 

Meeting the TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES!!!

IMG_2727

IMG_2729

Andrew was absolutely in love!

IMG_2707IMG_2712

IMG_2710

 

So there ya have it.  That’s what we’ve been up to lately.  Oh, and Andrew’s birthday was in there too.  Post coming soon!

Grant is heading to the farm this week to help out since my dad is still a bit under the weather.  Wish me luck as a “single mom” for the week!

 

 

 

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

