4th Fun!

I’ve been a little MIA lately, and that’s because we just got back from “vacation” over the past week.  We decided to leave town and head back to our parents’ houses through the 4th of July.  Our boys love being on the farm!  We did so many things and had so much fun, that I feel like I now need a vacation to rest.  This post will be mostly pictures, as they tell the best story.  And let’s face it, we all know you’re itching to see some more little kid cuteness!

The morning after we arrived, I “did” a 5K for my hometown as part of their alumni weekend.  Now I say “did” because it sounds better than “walked.”  Yup, I walked.  But I wanted to be able to chat while walking instead of gasping for air, so I walked.  Someday maybe I’ll up it to jogging……nah, probably not.  I HATE running.  There, now it’s out.

Moving on…

I think that any word you can think of to describe summer also describes our week!

Sand  sorry, washing machine.

IMG_1251

 

Tractors  a.k.a. jungle gyms.

IMG_1263

 

Fishing  so just Daddy went, but the kiddos still got to take a picture with that awesome walleye!

IMG_3732

 

Old-Fashioned Fast Food  hand delivered in awesome classic cars!

                   IMG_1284    IMG_1289

Ice Cream  a summer staple.

                   IMG_1294    IMG_1296

Playgrounds  they never get sick of them!

IMG_1304

 

Birthdays  this is most definitely a summer word in the Hanson family!

IMG_1314

 

Theme Parks  for kids!

IMG_1339

 

Face Cutouts  with random kid in sunglasses.

IMG_1360

 

Petting Zoo  it’s all fun and games ’till they try and lick ya.

IMG_3781

 

Babe the Ox  okay, probably not the first word to come to mind when you think of summer, but still cute.

IMG_3749

 

Climbing on Kitties  not really summer either, but just look at that face!

IMG_1392

 

Daddy Fun  it’s not ALL about the kids!

IMG_1379

 

Slides  whoa, head’s up, Karli!

IMG_1387

 

Cheesy Family Pictures

IMG_1396

 

Train Rides  choo choo!

IMG_1400

 

Train Ride Selfies  it’s okay when you have cute kids.

    IMG_1401 IMG_1404

 

Swimming  in freeeeezing water.  The only ones that complained were the adults.

IMG_1421

 

more Sand

IMG_1428

 

we’re talking lots of Sand

IMG_1438

 

Sand  castles.  Sand all day, in every way.  Even Grandpa couldn’t resist the sand.

IMG_1496

 

Summer Love  it’s okay, they’re cousins.

IMG_1426

 

Toads  stick with toads, boys.  Momma can’t handle snakes.

IMG_1446

 

Fireworks  lookin’ so proud!  Future pyromaniac, right there!

IMG_1464

 

Babies  please don’t drop his head, he’s not ours so we can’t break him.  Andrew was slightly obsessed.

IMG_1471

 

Chilaxin’  not for long, always on the move!

IMG_1482

 

Food  preferably with lots of chocolate.  The messier the better.

IMG_1498

 

S’mores and lots of bug spray.

IMG_1484

Well hopefully you can tell that we had a really fun week – minus the bugs.  My kids look like they have the measles from all the bug bites, but they don’t seem to care.  All they can talk about is the great time they had.  Eli wants to go back “tomorrow.”

Hope you all had a great 4th!  Happy Birthday, America!  We love you!

 

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

