Strep and School – Huh?!

Whaat??!  Eli is old enough for preschool?  This can’t be!

IMG_0612

Where did this little guy go??

 

Oh, here he is…3 and 1/2 years later, all ready for preschool!

IMG_3217

How did this happen??  My firstborn, my energetic, full-of-life, happy, smart Eli is going to preschool!  It’s happening way too fast for this Momma.  But oh, he sure does look cute in a back pack!

IMG_3215

 

 

We couldn’t start off the year of preschool without first getting sick.  I know, I know, that’s supposed to happen AFTER they get exposed to all the other petri dishes kids at school.  But here at the Hanson household we like to be early, so why delay it?  Eli got strep throat on Labor Day, and then that evening Andrew went down hill.  This is what our Tuesday looked like:

IMG_1697

Eli is used to strep throat as this was his 5th episode.  He gets one dose of antibiotic and bounces back, seemingly in minutes.  But it was Andrew’s first time getting it, so it hit a little hard.

We’re talking so hard that he turned down Oreos at one point.  I know, it was bad.

He’s still complaining that “my teeth hurt” but at least he’s eating more than yogurt and popsicles now.

So, everyone eventually recovered and we started eating Oreos again were ready to get Eli to his first day of preschool on Thursday.

IMG_1702

 

He loved his classroom!

IMG_1703

 

IMG_1705

 

He’s going to have a great year with his teacher, Miss Kari!

IMG_1706

We need to teach Eli some boundaries in physical contact.  If that doesn’t make sense to you, don’t worry about it.  Ahem.  Anyway!

So now that the strep is gone, and the first day of preschool is out of the way (I didn’t even cry, except a tear when I saw his class praying together before dismissing!), hopefully we can settle into a great school year!

 

 

 

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

