Little Halloween Tales

Finally here’s a little recap of our Halloween this year.  Life is flying of course, but we were able to enjoy some really fun moments this past week!

We started off the festivities the Saturday prior to Halloween, with a 5K fun run.

Everyone, please meet the Hansons, from the backwoods:

IMG_4304

 

Yup, I ran my first 5K dressed up as backwoods, white trash!

And no, that’s not a real beer bottle in Andrew’s hand.  Root beer, people.  And Eli’s Sai that he’s sucking on is plastic – not real.

IMG_1829

 

Believe it or not, I actually ran the whole thing.  This is amazing since 3.1 miles is the longest distance I’ve ever run in my life – so far!  I had so much fun I can see some more races in my future!

After the race, we got pizza and stuffed our faces.  Carb loading AFTER the race, right?!!

We all took naps, and then it was time for the adults to have some fun that night.  It was the annual Halloween bash that our friends put on, and it’s a blast!

Goodbye Backwoods, hello Richard Simmons!

IMG_3733

 

Oh man, that picture is so utterly ridiculous, I crack up every time I see it.  Grant will definitely not be growing his hair out or perming it anytime soon.  Or wearing SHORT stripped shorts.  Or tanks with butterflies on them.  However, I definitely might wear my su-weet orange tights or that beautiful jacket again…

Everyone was so creative for their costumes!

IMG_3716

IMG_3709IMG_3719IMG_3723     IMG_3727

IMG_3737      IMG_3710     IMG_3728IMG_3725     IMG_3718

 
 

After the adults had all their fun, it was time to let the kids have fun, I suppose!   Later in the week, the kiddos got together and painted pumpkins.

IMG_3766

 

Eli demanded that he was a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle for Halloween.  With weapons.  He has to fight “the bad guys.”  Andrew didn’t really care, so he got the only costume that was left at the store that fit him.

IMG_4311

 

IMG_4322

It’s so fun to have neighbors to go trick-or-treating with!

And here’s the loot!

IMG_3788

 

We had a great week filled with a lot of fun!  We’re already thinking of costumes for next year!

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

