Christmas 2014

Well, as promised, I am (finally!) getting to a quick recap of our Christmas.  Even though there are 2.5 hours left of January as I type this, I still met my end-of-January deadline, right?

We were fortunate enough to be able to go back to South Dakota for almost a week.  The boys and I love getting back to see family and have more space to run around on the farm.

We did stay in Minnesota for Christmas Eve/Day, because we like to spend some time with just the four of us, relaxing and enjoying each other.  We started off with Christmas Eve service at our church.

IMG_1982

Christmas morning, we woke up and had Christmas egg bake.  The boys barely ate any because they were so excited to open their gifts.

IMG_3912

IMG_3915

Their favorite gifts of the morning were their little Nerf guns and work gloves.

IMG_3920

We spend Christmas day playing games, eating food, riding the carousel at the mall, and having lots of laughs.  Definitely a day I look forward to every year!

The day after Christmas, we headed out for South Dakota.  I got lots of snuggle time with some of my favorite kiddos!

IMG_1987

Yes, I want them all.

We started off the festivities with dad and I making breakfast.

IMG_3957

After breakfast, we got to the important stuff – adding to the Ninja Turtle collection.

IMG_3938

The next day we got together with my extended family, where we got to visit Gram and give her some special little gifts.

IMG_1992

And of course there were more presents!

IMG_3988

Andrew got new construction gear, complete with goggles.  And here’s what he transformed to when he put them on “all by myself!”

IMG_3992

Definitely the huge laughs of the day!

Eli got re-acquainted with his second cousins.  They found a common interest – Go Turtles!

IMG_3999

The boys spent their time assembling legos…

IMG_4006

…while the girls painted their nails.

IMG_4007

There was just way too much cuteness in the room, so we had to put it all together for the camera.  The cuteness literally blew my camera up!

IMG_4026

IMG_4014

And now for our one family pic of the whole trip:

IMG_4030

My brother and his family.  He seriously has THE cutest family ever, hands down.  We loved being able to stay with them for a few days, and I loved playing with some girl toys for once!

IMG_4038

My cousin and his super cute family.  We don’t get to see them much, so we always love these times when we and the kids can reconnect.

IMG_4040

My sweet mom and dad.  Love them so much!

IMG_4047

But they are missing something…..some bling or something….

IMG_4056

There, that’s better!  See how their eyes sparkle more when they are holding little grandbabies??  Don’t let your heads explode from all the cuteness!

Here’s the best one we got of our family.

IMG_4064

So Andrew is picking his nose, and Eli is “performing” as usual, but who cares?  I love this picture, because everyone looks happy and is having fun.  We should be when we realize what Christmas is about, right?  It’s always time to CEL-E-BRATE when we know that we have a wonderful Savior that came to earth just for us, died just for us, and promises to come back for us soon!

After all those shenanigans, it was time to spend some time with Grant’s family.  Eli got to add to his Ninja Turtle collection once again…

IMG_4073

New Year’s Eve, we got to enjoy some yummy food, including these I made:

IMG_1998

Recipe Here.

We left back for home on New Year’s Day, but decided to break up the 5 hour drive by stopping at the SD Children’s Museum in Brookings.  The kids had a blast!

IMG_2006

IMG_2012

IMG_2015

IMG_4620

Overall we had a great time back home, and you can clearly see that the theme of the trip was “CUTE”!  We are looking forward to our next trip back, hopefully soon!

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas 2014

  1. Sandy says:

    Love to see your family growing..Good to see mom and dad too…keep posting…

Leave a Reply

