Support Opportunities Galore!

Apparently Spring puts us in the fundraising mood.  The weather has been so nice here in MN lately that I finally feel like I’m getting out of my winter-hybernation-slump and getting some fire in my shorts to get things done around here.  We are starting to prep big time for our next child(ren).  We officially became “those parents” and bought a van.

It’s shiny black and has lots of buttons which I don’t know how to run, so I like to think I’m cool now.  And it has a DVD player to keep the kids pacified, so I don’t really care if I’m cool, actually.  I have peace in the car and that’s all that matters!

And we’ve been redoing Eli’s room in preparation for both boys to move in together.  It is going to go from our first nursery to the big boys’ room.  This will free up a room right next door for our next child(ren) we hope to welcome home SOON!  I’ll post about his room once we have it up and running!

And the other thing we are doing is getting back to our fundraising.  If you follow us closely, you probably know about these things going on, but we wanted to give you a quick recap of ways you can get involved if you’d like!

Just Love Coffee: Our coffee fundraiser was opened pretty early on in our adoption process and stays open until our adoption is complete.  The coffee is de-lish (or so I hear, I’m just not a coffee fan), so check it out HERE and fill up!

Jamberries:  My friend so kindly is throwing me a Jamberries party online in case anyone is interested in a little DIY pampering (my kind of thing!).  Go on over HERE to check out the cool nail wraps!  The party ends March 22, so shop soon!

Chrome Buffalo:  We have opened a new fundraiser for 10 days in order for people to buy T-shirts in support of our adoption.  This fundraiser closes in THREE DAYS, so move fast!

anchor_hope_shirt_darker_1024x1024

Check out the site HERE!

And if you still feel led to just give a monetary donation without getting any product in return, you can always visit our Both Hands website and do that HERE!  This will stay open until our adoption is complete.

We have a few other fundraising ideas up our sleeve as the Spring goes on, including a Pizza Ranch fundraiser, as well as another garage sale.  So if you’re in the Mankato area and are doing some Spring cleaning, we will take your unwanteds!  Stay tuned!

Thanks again to all of you that have and continue to support us!  We love all of you and couldn’t go through this process without you!

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

