The Tears are Flowing

I can’t stop them.  We are in a huge flood warning now in this household.  This is because I no longer have babies.  I knew it was coming.  I tried to prepare for it.  But today as I was blubbering to myself, I realized it.  My boys are growing up.  Today was the day that both of them went to school.  Eli is starting his second year of preschool, and Andrew was up before the sun this morning wanting to leave immediately for his first day of preschool.  He is my Momma’s boy, so, to my absolute amazement, when we got there he yelled, “Bye Mom!  I love you!”  No hug, no kiss, just a sweet little shoutout as he’s running for the playground.  And this, my friends, is where the blubbering started.

My boys are all grown up.

IMG_4675

I keep thinking of how I’m going to arrange these pictures for their High School graduation.

IMG_4678

This is my shy, introverted kid.  He’s smart, handsome and reserved.  He’s a helper that loves people.  However, he told me he wants to be a Ninja when he grows up.

IMG_4685

And this one is my risk-taker.  He’s adorable and he knows it.  He’s loud, wild, and also loves people.  He loves performing and being the center of attention.  Andrew wants to be a firefighter when he grows up.  When I asked him why, he said, “So I can spray water on people.”  This is fitting.  I need prayers for this one, people.

IMG_2836

IMG_2839

Eli with his teacher, Ms. Kalina.

IMG_2841

Andrew with his teacher, Ms. Moosey.

IMG_2844

After school, we decided it was time to celebrate our first day with Culver’s!

IMG_2851

I am still working on acceptance, but these boys are just so cute in their school element.  They are so bright and I can’t wait to see where God takes them – even if it causes Momma a few tears along the way.

Praying for a great school year for all the kids and parents out there!

About truthsofablessedlife

Welcome to my blog! I am first and foremost a loved daughter of the Most High. I am a blessed wife to an awesome man who loves the Jesus above all else. I am also a Momma of 3 wild kiddos, who give each day a blessing in a whole new way. And when I have time I also work as a Nurse Practitioner on a casual basis. Our family has a special passion for family time, adoption, food, and thrifty DIY/home improvement projects and would love to share some of it with you! In fact, I love creating so much I have started my own little Etsy business!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Tears are Flowing

  1. Lu Ann says:

    Andrew looks as neat and clean after school as he did before school. Eli looks so grown up. I bet they loved their first day.

Leave a Reply

